Basavaraj Bommai New CM of Karnataka 2021 | List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka

Detail list of chief ministers of Karnataka has described in this article. Basavaraj Bommai is the present Chief minister of Karntaka. The State Karnataka was formed on 25 October 1947. Previously the state was known as the Mysore. The Name Karnataka was renamed on 1 November 1973 suppressing Mysore.

List of chief ministers of karnataka

Update : Basavaraj Bommai to take oath at 11am today as chief minister of Karnataka

Present Chief Minister of Karnataka

 Basavaraj Bommai is the present Chief minister of Karntaka. He has took the charge on 28th July 2021 as the Chief Minister of the Karnataka State. B.S. Yediyurappa Has resigned from the post of Chief Minister of the state on 26 July 2021. Basavaraj Bommai, the son of 11th chief minister of Karnataka, SR Bommai.

Basavaraj Bommai is new Karnataka CM

New chief minister of Karnataka Basavaraj Bommai

Basavaraj Somappa Bommai Present Chief Minister of karnataka was born on 28 January 1960. He is a renowned Indian politician and engineer who is the 23rd Chief Ministers of Karnataka.

  • 23rd Chief Ministers of Karnataka
  • son of the former Chief Minister of Karnataka, S. R. Bommai
  • Cabinet Minister, Government of Karnataka (20 August 2019 – 26 July 2021)
  • Member of Karnataka Legislative Assembly
  • Member of Karnataka Legislative Council (1998–2008)
  • Political party :- Bharatiya Janata Party (2008-present)
  • Constituency :- Dharwad, Shiggaon

Who is Basavaraj Somappa Bommai ?

Basavaraj Bommai, is a Indian politician from Bharatiya Janata Party. Also he is a socialist. Basavaraj Bommai was fully inspired by his father and he followed his father S R Bommai in every steps in his political career.S R Bommai was a leader of the Janata Party, who was made the Chief Minister by Ramakrishna Hedge in 1988.

Basavaraj Bommai also worked in Tata Motors as an engineer. Som BJP leaders says Basavaraj Bommai was very calm and accommodative nature and he always focused on his goal. He is willing to deliberate at great length to understand issues before taking decisions as his polite and calm nature.

Earlier He was the Minister of State for Home Affairs, Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Legislature of Karnataka.He previously served as Minister for Water Resources and Cooperation between 2008 to 2013.

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
38Basavaraj Bommai27 Jul 2021PresentBharatiya Janata Party
37B. S. Yeddyurappa26 Jul 201927 Jul 2021Bharatiya Janata Party
36H. D. Kumaraswamy23 May 201823 Jul 2019JD(S)
35B. S. Yeddyurappa17 May 201823 May 2018Bharatiya Janata Party
34Siddaramaiah13 May 201315 May 2018INC
33Jagadish Shettar12 Jul 201212 May 2013Bharatiya Janata Party
32D. V. Sadananda Gowda04 Aug 201112 Jul 2012Bharatiya Janata Party
31B. S. Yeddyurappa30 May 200831 Jul 2011Bharatiya Janata Party
30President’s rule20 Nov 200727 May 2008N/A
29B. S. Yeddyurappa12 Nov 200719 Nov 2007Bharatiya Janata Party
28President’s rule09 Oct 200711 Nov 2007N/A
27H. D. Kumaraswamy03 Feb 200608 Oct 2007JD(S)
26Dharam Singh28 May 200428 Jan 2006INC
25S. M. Krishna11 Oct 199928 May 2004INC
24J. H. Patel31 May 199607 Oct 1999JD
23H. D. Deve Gowda11 Dec 199431 May 1996JD
22M. Veerappa Moily19 Nov 199211 Dec 1994INC
21S. Bangarappa17 Oct 199019 Nov 1992INC
20President’s rule10 Oct 199017 Oct 1990N/A
19Veerendra Patil30 Nov 198910 Oct 1990INC
18President’s rule21 Apr 198930 Nov 1989N/A
17S. R. Bommai13 Aug 198821 Apr 1989JNP
16Ramakrishna Hegde16 Feb 198610 Aug 1988JNP
15Ramakrishna Hegde08 Mar 198513 Feb 1986JNP
14Ramakrishna Hegde10 Jan 198329 Dec 1984JNP
13R. Gundu Rao12 Jan 198006 Jan 1983INC
12D. Devaraj Urs28 Feb 197807 Jan 1980INC
11President’s rule31 Dec 197728 Feb 1978N/A
10D. Devaraj Urs20 Mar 197231 Dec 1977INC
8President’s rule19 Mar 197120 Mar 1972N/A
8Veerendra Patil29 May 196818 Mar 1971INC
7S. Nijalingappa21 Jun 196228 May 1968INC
6S. R. Kanthi14 Mar 196220 Jun 1962INC
5B. D. Jatti16 May 195809 Mar 1962INC
4S. Nijalingappa01 Nov 195616 May 1958INC
3Kadidal Manjappa19 Aug 195631 Oct 1956INC
2K. Hanumanthaiah30 Mar 195219 Aug 1956INC
1K. Chengalaraya Reddy25 Oct 194730 Mar 1952INC

Source : List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka

You may Also like to read ” List of chief Ministers of west Bengal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *